Organizing Committee for the Company of Young Canadians.—1965. May 14, Francis J. Leddy, President, University of Windsor: to be a member and Chairman; David Bauer, George Cram, Bernadette Dionne, Michel Forand, Valerie Forbes, Claude Frenette, Jacques Gérin, J. Roby Kidd, Jean Lagassé and Maurice Strong: to be members.

Roosevelt Campobello International Park Commission.—1965. Apr. 8, David Walker, St. Andrew's, N.B.: to be a Canadian member. Mrs. C. D. Howe, Montreal, Que.; Donald McLean, Black's Harbour, N.B.; and Stuart Trueman, Saint John, N.B.: to be the Canadian alternate members.

Royal Commissions.—1965. Mar. 2, Nathaniel Theodore Nemetz, Judge of the Supreme Court of British Columbia: to be a Commissioner under Part I of the Inquiries Act to inquire fully into and to investigate the charges of irregularities in the federal election of 1963 made by Ormond Turner in the issue of the Vancower Province of Feb. 22, 1965. July 9, George H. McIvor, Montreal, Que.: to be a Commissioner under Part I of the Inquiries Act to inquire into and report upon the marketing problems of the freshwater fish industry in the Provinces of Ontario, Manitoba, Saskatchewan and Alberta and the Northwest Territories. Nov. 25, Paul Lacoste: to be a member of the Royal Commission on Bilingualism and Biculturalism, vice Jean Marchand.

St. Lawrence Seaway Authority.—1965. June 15, Pierre Camu, Vice-President, Ottawa, Ont.: to be President for five years from Aug. 1, 1965. Aug. 25, P. E. R. Malcolm, a member: to act as President during the latter's incapacity or absence or during a vacancy in the office of the President. Nov. 1, Delmer E. Taylor, Fort Erie, Ont.: to be a member for ten years from Dec. 1, 1965. P. E. R. Malcolm: to be Vice-President.

Special Planning Secretariat of the Privy Council Office.—1965. Apr. 15, Tom Kent: to be Director. Apr. 20, R. A. J. Phillips: to be Deputy Director. Pierre Vachon, Area Development Officer, Dept. of Industry: to be a member. June 11, Stanley Goodman, Department of Labour; William Dyson, Dept. of National Health and Welfare; and Philip Gerard, ARDA, Department of Forestry: to be members (on extended loan). William Dixon, Director, School of Social Work, University of British Columbia: to be consultant for two months.

Statute Revision Commission.—1965. Apr. 2, E. A. Driedger, Deputy Minister of Justice; R. Bédard, Associate Deputy Minister of Justice; D. S. Thorson, Assistant Deputy Minister of Justice; J. Miquelon, Deputy Registrar General of Canada; J. W. Ryan, Senior Advisory Counsel in the Department of Justice: to be members. The Minister of Justice: to be Chairman.

Tax Appeal Board.—1965. Aug. 11, Samuel Richard Perrin, Ottawa, Ont.: to be Deputy Registrar from Sept. 1, 1965.

Unemployment Insurance Commission.—1965. Feb. 18, C. A. L. Murchison, Ottawa, Ont.: to be again a Commissioner for three months. May 11, Morris C. Hay, Oakville, Ont.: to be a Commissioner for five years from June 7, 1965.

War Veterans Allowance Board.—1965. June 3, Charles Henry Rennie, Victoria, B.C.: to be again a temporary member for one year from Oct. 2, 1965. Oct. 4, John Harold McDougal Dehler, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a temporary member for one year from Oct. 15, 1965.

PART IV.—FEDERAL LEGISLATION, 1964-65

Legislation passed in the second and third sessions of the Twenty-sixth Parliament is outlined on pp. 1150-1154. Naturally in summarizing material of this kind it is not always possible to convey the full implication of the legislation. The reader who is interested in any specific Act is therefore referred to the *Statutes of Canada* in the given volume and chapter.